Warehouse - Santa Clara Co.

Bookmark and Share

Due to the outpouring of community support, we are full through December. Please consider volunteering in January 2018 when volunteers are in high demand. Thanks for volunteering!

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Location: San Jose Cypress Center, 4001 N. First Street, San Jose, CA 95134

There are no food sorting volunteer opportunities at 750 Curtner Avenue.

Group and Individual Food Sorting Opportunities

Individual opportunities are scheduled most Mondays through Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon.

Group opportunities are scheduled during the work week from either 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. or 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Group and individual food sorting opportunities are also available on select Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings. (See schedule below for days, dates and times of sorts.)

Please feel free to inquire about the availability of other dates and times that would be more convenient for your group. Please review our requirements.

Space is limited!

Advance registration is required for all food sorts.

Register as an individual in San Jose

Register a group in San Jose

OR

Call Colleen Murphy at (408) 266-8866 x 247
or e-mail volschedscc@shfb.org

Be sure to include the date(s) and time(s) you and/or your group would like to register.

 

Cypress Center (4001 North 1st St., San Jose)
Sort Schedule:

Closures

Walk-in shifts are closed for volunteering on the following dates:

Friday, December 1
Friday, December 15
Monday, December 25
Tuesday, December 26

DATE DAY TIME

Weekday Sort Schedule
Individual Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 9 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Tuesday 9 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Wednesday 9 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Thursday 9 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Friday 9 AM - 12 Noon

Group Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:30 - 3:30 PM
Weekly Tuesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:30 - 3:30 PM
Weekly Wednesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:30 - 3:30 PM
Weekly Thursday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:30 - 3:30 PM
Weekly Friday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:30 - 3:30 PM

Evening and Saturday Sort Schedule

December 2017
12/06/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/07/17 Thursday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/09/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
12/13/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/16/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
12/20/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/21/17 Thursday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)

January 2018
1/03/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/06/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
1/10/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/17/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/20/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
1/24/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/31/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM